PDA

View Full Version : the long patrol's very own little song

Cheesethief
April 13th, 2004, 06:53 AM
ok this is my first attempt at a redwall poem. its written in the style of the hares. and without further ado, i'll get straight to it, wot?

*ahem*
Toodle pip, wot wot, such a bally spiffin' wheeze,
Which the Long Patrol perform with military ease,
We'll fight all day, so you can say, with voices full of praise,
"Oh, I do wish those gallant 'ares'll return one o' these days!"
THEEEEEEEEEEESEEEE DAAAAAAAAAAAYS!

Toodle pip, wot wot, it's a jolly nice day,
And Sergeant Biff is off on 'oliday,
We'll scoff 'is tuck, and with any luck, he'll permanently stay away,
Till at least April, and maybe even May!
EEEEEEEEEEVEEEEEEEN MAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!

Toodle pip, wot wot, it's the end of our song,
And we jolly well hope you won't delay for long,
To offer us some grub, maybe salad in a tub,
Is that the bell for supper? Great! Dong! Dong!
DOOOOONG DIIIIIDLYYYYYYYY DOOOOOOOONG!

*wild applause as the hares take bows*
*Dibbun screams: "Agin! Me wanna wabbit to sing nuvva song!"*

skipperofotterswot
May 4th, 2004, 06:46 PM
god song wot wot!

skipperofotterswot
May 4th, 2004, 06:48 PM
*good

Cheesethief
May 5th, 2004, 12:58 PM
thanks! i thought no one liked it. but post comments in the comments section next time. it doesnt matter that much i suppose though...thanks loads whatever.

skipperofotterswot
May 22nd, 2004, 08:13 AM
srry,didnt know

Lonna Bowstripe
November 18th, 2004, 05:16 PM
I'll just bring up this old thread, as what's the point of bringing up a new one? Anyway, Cheese, that's really good. A lot better than mine.

Cheesethief
November 21st, 2004, 12:37 PM
hey, thanks! i wrote it in about 30 seconds. it was meant to be to the tune of a hornpipe, but whatever. thanks.

blankey_boy
November 21st, 2004, 12:39 PM
good song :D :lol:

Sargeant Glint
January 16th, 2005, 11:47 PM
(yes I realize that seargant is spelled wrong)