PDA

View Full Version : The Tiarnanraith

Nora the Rover
July 11th, 2003, 09:31 PM
I sincerely apologize for the long wait for my Spearlady chapters. I have another fan-fic, called, 'The Tiarnanraith, that I've been working on for several months as well. I haven't really posted it on any sites, except for Starfire's forum. Hopefully, this will keep you busy and happy until I'm able to post the next chapter of my other story...

The Tiarnanraith By Nora the Rover

Prolouge:

It was a cold, icy and snowy afternoon high in the Northern Mountains. Smoke billowed from a small hut's chimney, to mingle with the falling snow. It was almost evening, and nights in the mountains could be deadly with cold.
Two female red squirrels, a young one and an older one, sat by the fireplace inside the hut, listening to the wind whistling through cracks in the boards of the walls.
The hut was decorated sparsely, with a few woven rugs lying about, a rough, wooden table, a few chairs, and a longbow hanging over the fireplace.
The older squirrel, Greenbirch, stood, walking over to the table, looking at the cold food set out upon it. "Your father said he'd be back by sunset, Kat. I hope no harm has come to Rowan."
Katriona, the younger squirrel and was but a dibbun, heard a noise outside the door. "No mama, I 'ear papa cummin' now!" Greenbirch sighed with relief and opened the door for her husband. The tall squirrel stumped into the room carrying a load of firewood and an old battle-axe, leaving a trail of snow upon the floor. Greenbirch helped Rowan to the fireplace as Katriona closed the door behind him.