PDA

View Full Version : BEEEEEEeEeEeeeeEeeeeeeee..e.e...ep*

PiarasJ
September 15th, 2003, 07:26 PM
Did you like the subject? That's the sound of a car disappearing into the distance while honking the horn.

I got my P plates last week- SO stoked, L plates are a pain in the windscreen. Caleyin, when are you going for your test? Getting pumped? Excited?? Warning the neighbours???

I've bought half of my sisters car off her, (The front half, I still need the back wheels and boot) so now all I need is a job to run the blasted thing. Did you know it costs $30 petrol just to get to West Head?? Arghh!

Shrubium(III)
September 16th, 2003, 10:03 AM
Congrats!!

How far is it to West Head?

(don't forget that dopler affect)

Cale Yin
September 16th, 2003, 05:07 PM
Caleyin, when are you going for your test? Getting pumped? Excited?? Warning the neighbours???

Pphhhbbbt. I am still learning how to drive. (I am in driver's ed. so that helps.)
Pumped? No. I hate driving. I hate cars. I'd rather walk, if it wasn't so far and I wasn't so lazy. Cars completely freak me out. I've been in 2 wrecks, one recently, and the other a few years ago, so it's not that hard to imagine me having some fears and hangups about cars and driving. Just the simple action of turning makes me nervous. If there are other cars around me while I'm turning, I half-panic. I'm not a good driver. I've had my permit for a year and 2 months now, and I still can't turn smoothly. I'm a mess.
I'll go for my test sometime before Christmas. Hopefully I'll get my license before Christmas.

Gas is $1.40 to $1.75/gal here, right now. $30?? woweeee.
P plates? L plates? :confused:
Does that mean you're getting your license, or your license plate? :p

PiarasJ
September 16th, 2003, 10:40 PM
Pumped? No. I hate driving. I hate cars. I'd rather walk